The House Whisperer

AMSTERDAM.

In Cities, I like, Shops on 29/09/2011 at 12:14

The Scheepvaartmuseum

I went to Amsterdam some weeks ago and enjoyed Indian summer on the bike on the canals and  visiting new parts of this ever evolving and changing city. I went to Amsterdam to visit the WOONBEURS and look after what is new on the furniture market.but first some pictures of my favourite city on a glorious day.

New developments near the Central Station.

Living on a large canal.

Leidsestraat.

boats on the canals.

The Queens Palace on the Dam viewed from '' de bijenkorf'' department store.

I went into the BIJENKORF who has been revamped over the last years and it looks like a small Selfridges with shops from Louis Vuiton, Hermes and Fendi and corners of the leading pret a porter houses. Delicious ILLY coffee on a large bench with views over the Dam and a good magazine I needed a rest from my biking…..

A watermill in Amsterdam West.

I’ve been sitting at terraces all day long. more then biking , looking at people enjoying this wonderful day as I did.

Leave a Reply

