The House Whisperer

WOONBEURS. AMSTERDAM 2011.

In Designers, Fairs and Musea, Furniture, I like on 29/09/2011 at 23:01

Maarten Baas for NgispeN.

I am very inspired by Dutch people and their kindness. I felt this again  last week end when I visited Amsterdam. There is a kind of energy coming from people all over the city and even more from the creative crowd on the fair.

For me the most innovative ideas come from Dutch designers who find also different firms in Holland and all over Europe to edit their fabulous ideas. I am in love with the work of young designers, Maarten Baas and his clay chairs and Sjoerd Vroonland with his coathanger chair, I love Hella jongerius and the products she is making for Royal Tichelaar Makkum.

I like very much Richard Hutten and Piet Hein Eek who have found a way on their own and a very personal signature, Marcel Wanders is a wonderboy with his products for MOOOI.

I show some pictures that I took on the fair with things that I really like very much.

Sjoerd Vroonland

Sjoerd Vroonland.

The traditional reinterpreted by this young designer. The chain of balls without a begin or an end, with endless applications. Thonet on the balls.

amazing wall of birdcages by Eveline Visser.

Each hole in this birdcage has all the right measurements to have specific birds letting in and they remind me when I glued little planes from Revell together. all the pieces were held in such a frame. Is there a frontier with contemporary art?

me on a Studio Job chair created for the Groninger Museum.

Hella Jongerius for Makkum.

I would like to thank all the people for their kindness.

  1. Hi Benoit,
    I see you are checking out the chairs for classica, It will be great to see what you selected!
    They all looks so amazing and special.
    Grts,
    A

Leave a Reply

