The House Whisperer

House whispering.

In Housewhispering on 16/10/2011 at 23:40

 

just moved in a year ago

I really like to go into peoples houses and look around and think what I would change. It is funny that with the same things in one house you can make so many different decors. The best place to practise is my home. I like to work under stress and I create my own. The only one I, in fact that I enjoy.I need to have a clear head before working on an article or now making plans for the Classica Biennale. And a clear head means a clear surrounding. I know that this sounds crazy but it only sounds like that. I clean before I work. no I don’t scrub floors or do loads of washing, NOOOOO……. Je fais le menage around moi. Clean desk who for the moment is a large round table. I can not work on a round table,It is painted in a soft grey, I can not work on dark surfaces. and it is quite messy up here, I can not work in messy spaces, but I have to make an exception for once. It is preparation for the fair.  So in my head a valuable excuse. But my apartment is reduced to its maximum that I can bare.

spring

No colour, only whites and off whites,natural materials. some black but still no colour, in bedroom red carpet.and much black. and I still whisper around to chase the superflu. the things one really don’t need. John just bought me a microwave.thanks darling.I made space to put it ,but not in the kitchen. I emptied the kitchen cupboards to put all the visible things in it . So no more things on top, except a bit dust and breadcrumbs that the Dyson can’t reach.

a month ago

It is so wonderful to have place to sit and work on the tablet near the window as the light is so wonderful this time of year and especially now. low and a little pinkish, coming through the windows, reflected by neighbouring windows. It is everywhere. Such a warm light  me so happy, clean house , clean head et voila me writing as crazy.

tonight

 

And Cheryl Cole singing  in the background. The same 7 songs for hours. I enjoy my thoughts and writing. I have no pics of the kitchen, not really worth it, better in reality. And as I never cook I don’t want it to look to much as a kitchen too. Yes I eat, but I hate cooking. I have friends, Yes, they come for a drink and then I invite them in one of Bruges fritures, hahahaha. Yes Bruges has the best and most posh friture of Belgium.. CHEZ VINCENT. Or I take them also in restaurants. Bruges has so many good ones. Anyway I enjoy receiving my friends for a drink, but no cooking, no dirty dishes,no disagreable odours,no washing of pans and spots of spaghetti sauce on the floors and no endless waiting in front of the coffee machine till everyone is served with an expresso  except the one friend who wants an infusion ,but no place for the water cooker as all surfaces are taken by empty plates and dirty glasses, panic and sweating……

Some more pics of the Transition commode (new) that I would like to sell. 750 euro

mix and ... match it is all in feelings.

 

the squief wall is from the chimney. squief is schuin in het engels 😉

 

marvellous light in the beginning of the afternoon with the house I live in the background, the one with the half round window.

Thanks for reading.

 

 

Leave a Reply

