The House Whisperer

House whispering.

In I like, The looks of on 25/12/2011 at 21:43

I need stress to work in. Sometimes I like when I have to much time. I spend it on myself and I do whispering in my own house. experimenting with the things I have, different places for objects and furniture and so on.  When I feel a bit of depressed I go to fold everything in my dressing room or reorganise my magazines or books. Till all is done then I can begin to read and concentrate on work .Stressed , a la derniere minute.

Well that is what I did the last days, putting all the stuff outside again that I really don’t need. I do almost have empty cupboards. Really yes!!!!

In fact we need not that much things around us, I didn’t think that some years ago. I thought that happiness was possession, but no, happiness is inside yourself. You just need the time to discover it and then the time to accept it. It doesn’t come like an angel leaning on your shoulder. It came with time and through experience. and is different for everybody of course.

Anyway, I put a load of things out the house and it feels now so clean and quiet, more minimal. no more colour, no more decoration, I don’t want to create effects as I see in magazines. I just want to have the house getting more structure and not cluttered, I know also that a lot of things happen in the head and indeed I function like this.

composition in earthy colours and materials

Le printemps

First days last year,just moved in 3 days ago

Of course I like to change things around the house because I don’t like static things and I like still to discover new things and people. It is also part of happiness.And of course it helps when one is living in a nice house and beautiful surroundings and have objects and things to surround you that make your life more easy and enjoyable.

It is very subjective. I adore my house,but I’m sure some people will not like it because I possess nothing. I have no need of possession. Anyway I would like so much and from such quality that my finances will never allow me to buy let’s say a painting by Francis Bacon or a bureau Mazarin.

For me the effect of a painting by an anonymous artist that catch my eye and soul is of much better value. The value of my mind.

And yes I like beautiful clothes but with one Dries van Noten jacket I am very happy  I can wear it every day with T shirts from Primark that cost 2,5 pound. and jeans that fit from Uniqlo for 19,95 pound and always with expensive or fashion shoes.but once you have 1 pair of black Prada and UGG boots you don’t need to buy any more of the same

I wish you all a merry Christmas.

Benoit.

Leave a Reply

