The House Whisperer

BOLD COLOURS.

In Decoration, I like on 31/01/2012 at 11:25

A while ago I was visiting some of my younger friends who reshaped a beautiful house, where I did the interiors about 25 years ago. So I did know the house very well. It had a good structure and a warm soul. Well, I was surprised when I saw the house, that they where able to keep that atmosphere and warmth, but made it ready for a young family of this century. White walls in most of the rooms or a very dark grey or almost black aubergine for the evening rooms makes it a house that feels young and of this time.

They asked me some advice for colour and I suggested to use a bold palette of strong colours  as they have a beautiful carpet in the evening room from www.lignepure.com .

All the soft furnishing that we choose till now are in harmony with the carpet, even if the carpet is in a different room.

Family room.

View from the dining space / family room to the evening room.

 

Detail of the carpet.

 

Let colour be part of enjoying daily life.

Thank you for reading.

Benoit

 

 

 

  1. Heel mooie tafel en prachtig tapijt!

  2. I love those beautiful colorful chairs and that carpet is incredible! Love it!

  3. Inspirational!

Leave a Reply

