The House Whisperer

CHRISTIAN DIOR FALL-WINTER COLLECTION 2013/2014

In Fashion, I like, Paris on 04/07/2013 at 23:58
CHRISTIAN DIOR

DIOR COUTURE 2013/2014

I am a lover of the beautiful and why shouldn’t I be, and why should I be afraid of telling it.

I have the eye to distinguish beauty from something else.. Is it being pretentious… I don’t think so. It is my reality.

Why do I think something is beautiful I don’t know.. Feeling, emotion, loving, attraction……

Sometimes I need some explanation to open my eyes to novelty and that is what happened in the case of Raf Simons for the Christian Dior Haute Couture collection.

My best friend Mimi was invited to see the collection last monday and of course I was interested by what my compatriot was doing for this third Couture collection.. At first glance at the images, I didn’t like… Yesterday I went to see the video of the show on http://www.style.com and was amazed by what I saw and I have been reading the comments of Tim Banks about the show, and indeed with some information I understood what the collection is about and again BRAVO for mister Simons for this new approach on couture..

I am sure that this collection will be worn by woman all over the world who have the panache and personnality to wear these creations in the same way they wear a jeans and a white T..

AVEC STYLE.

I show you some of the pieces I most love.

Thank you for reading this post.

Benoit

 

Leave a Reply

